You would like to book a private guided tour through our museum?

You can find some information about how to book a guided tour and how the tours are organized below.

Our roughly one-hour guided tour explains the history of the Christmas decorations in an exciting and informative way. We will be happy to also offer guests with less time available a short half-hour guided tour.

Guided tours can be booked in German or English and outside opening hours. Unfortunately we cannot offer any guided tours during the Advent weekends, at Christmas and the New Year. The museum guides come into work especially for a guided tour booked at the weekends or outside opening hours, which is why it is unfortunately not possible to change times at short notice.

Bookings of Guided Tours of the German Christmas Museum require our written confirmation. It is possible to cancel free of charge up to 7 days before your visit to the museum.

Please note that due to structural conditions the maximum size of a guided tour is 25 persons. If your group should exceed this number we would have to book a second guide. The group would be split up and the second guided tour would start 15 minutes later. The guided tour fee remains the same up to a group size of 50 people.

Entry prices without a guided tour

Groups of 15 people or more

EUR 2,50 per person

School groups

EUR 1,50 per student

Tour guides, bus drivers, accompanying people, teachers

free of charge

The guided tour fee for groups up to 50 people at the most is EUR 30 and is charged in addition to the entry price.

It is possible to pay in cash or by card on the day of your visit. We accept all standard credit cards. If you require an invoice please note this on the booking enquiry.

Unfortunately the museum is not barrier-free. There are several steps at the museum entrance and exit. There is not a lift or any seats in the building. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions or require assistance.

Sie möchten eine private Führung durch unser Museum buchen?

Nachfolgend finden Sie einige Informationen zu Ablauf und Gestaltung unserer Führungen incl. einem vorgefertigtem PDF-Formular für Ihre Buchungsanfrage. Senden Sie dieses bitte ausgefüllt per E-Mail oder Fax an uns zurück oder rufen Sie uns einfach an!

Unsere etwa einstündige Führung erklärt die Geschichte der weihnachtlichen Dekorationsformen auf spannende und informative Art und Weise. Gerne bieten wir für Gäste mit geringerem Zeitfenster auch halbstündige Kurzführungen an.

Führungen können in deutscher oder englischer Sprache auch außerhalb der Öffnungszeiten gebucht werden. An den Adventswochenenden, an Weihnachten und zum Jahreswechsel können leider keine Führungen angeboten werden. An den Wochenenden oder außerhalb der Öffnungszeiten kommen die Museumsführerinnen speziell für die gebuchte Führung ins Haus, deshalb sind kurzfristige Zeitverschiebungen leider nicht möglich.

Buchungen von Museumsführungen bedürfen der schriftlichen Rückbestätigung durch uns. Die Stornierung ist bis 7 Tage vor dem Museumsbesuch kostenfrei möglich.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass aufgrund der baulichen Gegebenheiten die Führungen nur mit Gruppen von maximal 25 Personen durchgeführt werden können. Sollte Ihre Gruppe diese Stärke überschreiten wäre der Einsatz einer zweiten Führerin notwendig. Die Gruppe würde geteilt und um 15 Minuten zeitverzögert geführt werden. Die Führungsgebühr bleibt bis zu einer Gruppenstärke von 50 Personen gleich.


Eintrittspreise ohne Führung


Gruppen ab 15 Personen

2,50 € pro Person

Schulklassen

1,50 € pro Schüler

Reiseleiter, Busfahrer, Begleitpersonen, Lehrer

frei


 

Die Führungsgebühr für Gruppen bis maximal 50 Personen beträgt 30 € und wird zuzüglich zum Eintrittspreis verrechnet.

Die Zahlung ist am Besuchstag in Bar oder mit Karte möglich. Wir akzeptieren alle gängigen Kreditkarten. Sollten Sie eine Rechnungsstellung wünschen vermerken Sie dies bitte in der Buchungsanfrage an der entsprechenden Stelle.

 

Leider ist das Museum nicht barrierefrei. Im Eingangs- und Ausgangsbereich des Museums sind mehrere Stufen zu bewältigen. Ein Fahrstuhl und Sitzgelegenheiten befinden sich nicht im Gebäude. Sollten Sie hierzu Fragen haben oder Hilfe benötigen stehen wir Ihnen gerne zur Verfügung.